Previous Next

Armstrong Cycles Criterium

Another win for Bell

The junior and third category race added another win to Teesside Clarion's Steve Bell's already impressive haul this year.

Chris Greaves of Whitby Wheelers-Blenkney's Cycles, Stockton Wheeler Paul Curran, Teesside Clarion's Dave Thompson and Chris Vasey had been active throughout the event but nothing was allowed to develop before almost the whole field contested the finish.

Bell got there first, a length ahead of Vasey with Hartlepool's Dave Herbert and Stockton's Paul Curran close behind.


1. Steve Bell (Teesside Clarion)
2. Chris Vasey (Teesside Clarion)
3. Dave Herbert (Hartlepool)
4. Paul Curran (Stockton Wh)